November: Kevin Main Jewelry

Artist Bradley Wilson showing at Kevin Main 

About Wilson: “As an artist, the city, its structures and networks create the space that fascinate and inspire my work. The form and function of buildings, bridges, roadways, and construction are so intricate and impressive as are the tangled relationships people have created with these forms and eachother. People design spaces to match their creative identity and I try to grasp those superimposed relationships of personality and architecture and translate them into paint.

Through the use of thin washes and of color and splatters I create an abstract atmospheric backdrop similar to that of a persona. I layer imagery and patters to create depth and a more complex environment. As an artist I want the viewer to feel as though they are peering into the soul of a landscape or the mind of an abstract figure. ” – Bradley Wilson’s Artist Statement.